University Login


Another first round cricket match between the University of Ruhuna and the University of Jaffna was held at the Panadura Public ground. University of Ruhuna won the toss and elected to bat first.

University of Ruhuna 205/all out(49.5 Overs)

M.C. Divajith                83
K. P. P. Karunarathna   49
W. M. V. Mendis          14

E. Jeyaruban                31/2 (8 overs)
V. Thevavithuran          37/3 (7.5 overs)

University of Jaffna 195/all out (49.2 Overs)

E. Jeyaruban                37
R. Thasareethan           35

S. P. Manoj                  58/2 (10 overs)
M. V. Mendis                31/2 (10 overs)
W. N. Priyankara          25/2 (7.2 overs)

University of Ruhuna won by 10 runs. 

Sri Lanka University Games 2013 cricket matches started on the 9th of April. The match between the South Eastern University and the Uva Wellassa University was held at the University of Moratuwa grounds. SEUSL won the toss and elected to bat first. The scores were as follows.

SEA 125/ 10 in 42.4 overs (2.94 runs per over)

R.M.S Shantha - 27

D.R.P Nandasena – 17


N.H Ariyarathne (9.0-1-19-3)

Y.M Azrath (7.0-2-12-2)

W.M Perera (8.0-2-17-2)


UWU 128/6 in 44.2 overs (2.88 runs per over)

S.H.M Hifly – 32

Sajith Hussain – 24


T.L.N Fernando – (6.0-1-23-3)

A.D.A Pathum – (9.0-3-13-1)

Sri Lanka University Games 2013 commenced with Tennis matches on 5th April 2013. The matches were held from 5th to 8th of April at the Sri Lanka Tennis Association. A total of eight universities were registered to compete and they were grouped into two with UOC, UOK, USJP, SAB in group A and UOM, RUH, EST, UOP in group B. University of Moratuwa was crowned as the Men's Champions while University of Colombo bagged the Women's Championship. The awards ceremony was graced by the chief guest Dr. Shiromi Karunaratne.

Match Results : 

Men's Category                                                                Women's Category

Champions :                       UOM                                     Champions:                        UOC

1st Runner-up :                 UOP                                       1st Runner-up :                 UOP

2nd Runner-up:                UOC                                       2nd Runner-up :                UOK